Staff


Administration

Joseph “Dallas” Breen, Ph.D. : Interim Executive Director

Joseph “Dallas” Breen, Ph.D.

Interim Executive Director

662-325-8203
dallas@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: State and Local Government, Emergency Management, Budgeting, GIS (Mapping), Public Policy, || 2014 Zacharias Distinguished Staff Award Recipient ||
LeeAnn Funderburg : Business Manager

LeeAnn Funderburg

Business Manager

662-325-5123
leeann@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Institute Budgets, Sponsored Programs, Grants and Contracts || 2016 Office of Research and Economic Development Research Support Winner (Arts & Sciences)
Bonnie Hays : Administrative Assistant

Bonnie Hays

Administrative Assistant

662-325-3328
bonnie@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Communications, Processing, Procurement Card

 


 

 

Research and Outreach

Tyson Elbert : Research Associate II

Tyson Elbert

Research Associate II

662-325-1611
tyson@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community College Leadership, Workforce Development, Education, Congressional Insight
Bryan Farrell : Research Associate I

Bryan Farrell

Research Associate I

662-325-1659
bfarrell@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Public Policy, Economies of Scale, Local Economic Policy
Joe Fratesi, Ph.D. : Project Director

Joe Fratesi, Ph.D.

Project Director

662-325-6797
joe@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Community Development, Strategic Doing, Strategic Planning, Facilitation, Workforce Development
Claudette Jones : Research Associate II

Claudette Jones

Research Associate II

662-325-2136
claudette@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Pay Classification and Compensation, Urban Planning, Human Resource Management, Food Insecurities
Jeremy Murdock : Research Associate II

Jeremy Murdock

Research Associate II

662-325-1658
jeremy@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Planning & Design, Community Development, Strategic Doing, Strategic Planning, Facilitation
Matthew “Matt” Peterson : Research Associate I

Matthew “Matt” Peterson

Research Associate I

662-325-7010
mpeterson@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Human Resource Management, Equal Employment, Pay Classification and Compensation
Judith  “Judy” Phillips : Research Associate III

Judith “Judy” Phillips

Research Associate III

662-325-3329
jgp1@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Research, Economic Impact Analysis, Policy, Economic Development
Frank Riley : Research Associate III

Frank Riley

Research Associate III

662-325-3328
frank@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Facilitation, Strategic Planning, Event Coordination, Networking and Relationship Development
Joe Young : Project Manager

Joe Young

Project Manager

662-325-3328
young@sig.msstate.edu
Areas of Expertise: Ad Valorem Tax, Local Tax, Property Assessment, Tax Collection/Assessment

 

 


Stennis Fellows

Doug Goodman, Ph.D. : John C. Stennis Fellow

Doug Goodman, Ph.D.

John C. Stennis Fellow

(972) 883-4969
doug.goodman@utdallas.edu
Areas of Expertise: Human Resource Managment, State Budgetary Politics, Employment-At-Will, Higher Education Administration
Gary Peevely, Ed.D. : John C. Stennis Fellow

Gary Peevely, Ed.D.

John C. Stennis Fellow

(423) 494-2084
gary.peevely@tennessee.edu
Areas of Expertise: Education Policy, School Board Dynamics, Education, K-12 Education Policy, Higher Education Policy


 

Students

 

Graduate Assistants

 

Victor Flomo : Graduate Research Assistant (Ph.D. Student, PSPA)

Victor Flomo

Graduate Research Assistant (Ph.D. Student, PSPA)

662-325-3328
vmf3@msstate.edu

David Camp Pittman : Graduate Research Assistant (MPPA, 1st year)

David Camp Pittman

Graduate Research Assistant (MPPA, 1st year)

662-325-3328
dcp112@msstate.edu

Adriene Davis : Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Sociology)

Adriene Davis

Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Sociology)




John Harper : Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Comm Coll Leadership)

John Harper

Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Comm Coll Leadership)



Anticipated Graduation Date: 2017
Kayla Lee-Hopkins : Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Comm Coll Leadership)

Kayla Lee-Hopkins

Graduate Assistant (PhD Candidate, Comm Coll Leadership)



Anticipated Graduation Date: 2017
Taylor Mullins : Graduate Research Assistant (Master Public Policy and Administration)

Taylor Mullins

Graduate Research Assistant (Master Public Policy and Administration)

662-325-3328

Anticipated Graduation Date: 2017

 

 

Undergraduate Assistants

 

Laura Catherine Berry : Undergraduate Research Assistant

Laura Catherine Berry

Undergraduate Research Assistant

662-325-3328
lberry@sig.msstate.edu

Kyle Chickvara : Undergraduate Assistant

Kyle Chickvara

Undergraduate Assistant

662-325-3328

Anticipated Graduation Date: 2018
Zack Warren : Undergraduate Assistant (History)

Zack Warren

Undergraduate Assistant (History)



Anticipated Graduation Date: May 2016